Who We Are

Community Rebuilders staff are dedicated to ending homelessness. Trained Housing Resource Specialist utilize a strengths-based, solution focused model that puts the people we serve in the “driver seat”, utilizing their expertise and strengths to find and maintain housing.

Community Rebuilders Board of Directors

Beverly Wall – President
Earle S. Irwin – Treasurer
John Patrick White – Director
Cynthia Swain – Director
Rita Rodriguez – Secretary
Eric Foster – Director

Staff Directory 

Alex Wilkening – Director of Program Evaluation and Quality
Anna Diaz – Chief Operating Officer
Anissa Casey – Project Lead
Anum Jafri – Services Manager
Bob Bishop – Finance
Cathy Schrauben – Chief Financial Officer
Christina Dessauer – Project Specialist
Dick McDonald – Housing Support Specialist
Eden Hayes – Housing Resource Specialist
Emily Whitcomb – Housing Resource Specialist
Ferid Hodzic – Facilities
Herbert Musikavanhu – Staff Accountant
Jeffrey King – Director of Advancement and Communications
Jennifer Shields – Housing Resource Specialist
Katie Cohen – Housing Resource Specialist
K’Quiana Knowling – Project Specialist
Lauren Tarkiewicz – Project Lead
Maranda VanZegeren – Project Lead
Mellena Francisco-Sandala – Housing Resource Specialist
Nick Shear – Housing Resource Specialist
Patrick Buhay – Program Manager
Patsy Huskission – Housing Quality Inspector
Rachel Young – Project Lead
Rick Schepers – Director of Properties and Facilities
Samantha Hughes – Housing Resource Specialist
Sandra Castrillon – Program Finance Specialist
Shannon Vanden Akker – Housing Resource Specialist
Thelma Gylfadottir – Human Resources Generalist
Tom Mulligan – Program Manager
Vera Beech – Executive Director
Vicki Squires – Director of Programs